Associate and Affiliated Faculty

The adjunct faculty at the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication represents the best and brightest of the journalism community across the Phoenix metropolitan area, which is one of the largest media markets in the country. The part-time faculty includes current and former editors, reporters, designers, producers and public relations specialists from the region’s top newspapers, TV and radio stations, magazines, websites, PR firms and corporations.

Each year, one adjunct faculty member is recognized as the outstanding faculty associate of the year. Past winners include:
2019-2020 – Shanna Hogan
2018-2019 – Al Macias
2017-2018 – Maureen West
2015-2016 – Tom Fergus
2014-2015 – Greg Boeck
2013-2014 – Elvia Diaz
2012-2013 – Allysa Adams
2011-2012 – Gilbert Zermeño
2010-2011 – Tom Blodgett
2009-2010 – Richard Ruelas
2008-2009 – Jennifer Johnson and Andrea Decker
2007-2008 – Wilma Mathews
2006-2007 – Norm Ginsburg

Associate Faculty

Affiliated Faculty