Home / News and Events / Events / Featured Event / Cronkite Award Luncheon

Cronkite Award Luncheon

Monday, November 4, 2019 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

Join the Cronkite School and the Cronkite Endowment Board of Trustees in honoring the 2018 recipient of the Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Journalism, NBC anchor Lester Holt, at the 36th annual Cronkite Award Luncheon.

The annual celebration concludes with the presentation of the award to a leading journalist. Past recipients have included, Anderson Cooper, Bob Costas, Bob Schieffer, Robin Roberts, Christiane Amanpour, Diane Sawyer, Robert MacNeil and Jim Lehrer, Tom Brokaw, Jane Pauley, Katharine Graham, Bob Woodward, Helen Thomas, Ben Bradlee and George Will.

Register now to save your spot.

Sheraton Grand Phoenix hotel
340 N. Third St.
Phoenix, AZ 85004