Home / News and Events / Events / Featured Event / 2017 Cronkite Award Luncheon

2017 Cronkite Award Luncheon

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 11:30am

Join the Cronkite School and the Cronkite Endowment Board of Trustees in honoring the 2017 recipients of the Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Journalism, award-winning anchor and managing editor of the “PBS NewsHour” Judy Woodruff and the late Gwen Ifill, at the 34th annual Cronkite Award Luncheon.

The annual celebration concludes with the presentation of the award to a leading journalist. Past recipients have included Bob Costas, Bob Schieffer, Robin Roberts, Christiane Amanpour, Diane Sawyer, Robert MacNeil and Jim Lehrer, Tom Brokaw, Jane Pauley, Katharine Graham, Bob Woodward, Helen Thomas, Ben Bradlee and George Will.

For more information, visit the Cronkite Award Luncheon Page.  

Sheraton Grand Phoenix hotel
340 N. Third St.
Phoenix, AZ 85004