Home / News and Events / Events / Featured Event / 2016 Cronkite Award Luncheon: Honoring Scott Pelley

2016 Cronkite Award Luncheon: Honoring Scott Pelley

Monday, November 21, 2016 - 11:30am

Join the Cronkite School and the Cronkite Endowment Board of Trustees in honoring the 2016 recipient of the Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Journalism, award-winning anchor and managing editor of the “CBS Evening News,” Scott Pelley, at the 33rd annual Cronkite Award Luncheon.

The annual celebration concludes with the presentation of the award to a leading journalist. Past recipients have included Bob Costas, Bob Schieffer, Robin Roberts, Christiane Amanpour, Diane Sawyer, Robert MacNeil and Jim Lehrer, Tom Brokaw, Jane Pauley, Katharine Graham, Bob Woodward, Helen Thomas, Ben Bradlee and George Will.

For more information, visit the Cronkite Award Luncheon Page.  

Sheraton Grand Phoenix hotel 
340 N. Third St.
Phoenix, AZ 85004