Emeriti Faculty

The Cronkite School is proud of the accomplishments and contributions of former and retired faculty, who dedicated decades to the education of Arizona State University's journalism students.

The Cronkite School’s faculty emeriti include:

Founding Dean Christopher Callahan, MPA, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University

Robert Ellis, M.A., Case Western Reserve University

Mary-Lou Galician, Ed.D., Memphis State University

Donald G. Godfrey, Ph.D., University of Washington

Roy K. Halverson, Ph.D., University of Illinois

Frederic “Fritz” Leigh, Ed.D., Arizona State University

Tim McGuire, J.D., William Mitchell College of Law

George Watson, Ph.D., Duke University