Associate Faculty

The adjunct faculty at the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication represents the best and brightest of the journalism community across the Phoenix metropolitan area, which is one of the largest media markets in the country. The part-time faculty includes current and former editors, reporters, designers, producers and public relations specialists from the region’s top newspapers, TV and radio stations, magazines, websites, PR firms and corporations.

Each year, one adjunct faculty member is recognized as the outstanding faculty associate of the year. Past winners include:

2016-2017 - Maureen West
2015-2016 - Tom Fergus
2014-2015 - Greg Boeck
2013-2014 - Elvia Diaz
2012-2013 - Allysa Adams
2011-2012 - Gilbert Zermeño
2010-2011 - Tom Blodgett
2009-2010 - Richard Ruelas
2008-2009 - Jennifer Johnson and Andrea Decker
2007-2008 - Wilma Mathews
2006-2007 - Norm Ginsburg

The associate faculty are:

Jill Adair
jill.adair@asu.edu
Editor, Mesa News Today

Jay Alabaster
Doctoral student
jay.alabaster@asu.edu

Robert Anglen
robert.anglen@asu.edu
Investigative reporter, The Arizona Republic/azcentral.com

Eduardo Ayala
eduardo.ayala@asu.edu
Investigative producer/photojournalist, CBS 5, KPHO-TV

Bryan Bender
bryan.bender@asu.edu
Defense editor, POLITICO

Tom Blodgett
thomas.blodgett@asu.edu
Editorial Adviser, The State Press

Greg Boeck
gregboeck@yahoo.com
Former sports writer, USA Today

Karen Bordeleau
kbordel1@asu.edu
Executive editor (retired), The Providence Journal

Jamie Bowen
jrbowen3@asu.edu
Doctoral student

Sonia Bovio
sbovio@asu.edu
Doctoral student

Patrick Breen
pjbreen1@asu.edu
Photographer, The Arizona Republic/azcentral.com

Joseph Camporeale
joseph.camporeale@asu.edu
Contract photographer, USA Today Sports Image

Chris Cole
Sports producer, The Arizona Republic/azcentral.com.
cjcole3@asu.edu

Lindsey Collom
lindsey.collom@arizonarepublic.com
Breaking news editor, The Arizona Repubilc/azcentral.com

Mark Dalton
mark.dalton@asu.edu
Senior VP/media relations, Arizona Cardinals

Justin Doom
justin.doom@asu.edu
Freelance journalist

Rebecca Dyer
beccadyer@aol.com
News digital producer, The Arizona Republic/azcentral.com

Isaac Easley
ikeeasley@gmail.com
Creative content producer/Phoenix Suns

Gregg Elder
gaelder@asu.edu
Videographer/Producer, University of Arizona

Allison Forbes
abforbes@asu.edu
Doctoral student

Tom Fergus
thomas.fergus@asu.edu
News videographer/reporter, FOX 10, KSAZ-TV

Joe Fortunato
joseph.fortunato@asu.edu
Faculty, ASU School of Film, Dance and Theatre

Lynn French
lynn.french@asu.edu
Photographer/Videographer, ASU Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law

Joseph Garcia
joseph.c.garcia@asu.edu
Director of Latino Public Policy Center, ASU Morrison Institute for Public Policy

Christia L. Gibbons
christia301@live.com
Writer, editor, communications consultant

Bill Goodykoontz
billgoody@gmail.com
Film critic, The Arizona Republic/USA Today Network

Denise Hawken-Collins
denisehc@asu.edu
Sports media professional, FOX Sports Arizona

Ceasar Hernandez
ceasar.hernandez.1@asu.edu
Technical producer, CBS 5, KPHO-TV

Shanna Hogan
smhogan@asu.edu
Author, St. Martin's Press

Sean Holstege
sholsteg@asu.edu
Freelance journalist, Wordslinger LLC

Amber Hutchins, Ph.D.
amber.hutchins@asu.edu
Associate professor, Kennesaw State University

Syleste Rodriguez Knudson
syleste.knudson@asu.edu
News anchor, KSAZ Fox 10

Nicole Koester
nicole.koester@asu.edu
TV news professional

John Leach
jleach@asu.edu
Managing partner, Digital Strategies LLC

Carl Lemon
cvlemon@asu.edu
Videographer, Lemon Video

Maddie Liseblad
maddiel@asu.edu
Doctoral student

Morgan Loew
morgan.loew@asu.edu
Investigative reporter, CBS 5, KPHO-TV

Albert Macias
amacia10@asu.edu
News director, KJZZ Radio

Peter Madrid
peter.madrid@asu.edu
Owner, Madrid Media

Elizabeth Mays
elizabeth.mays@asu.edu
Marketing director, Rebus Community, Pressbooks

Ted Miller
roswell.miller@asu.edu
Freelance writer

Holliday Moore
Holliday.Moore@asu.edu
Reporter, KJZZ Radio

Sarah Muench
smuench@asu.edu
Consultant with Marts & Lundy, Publicher of clippedin.bike

Mi-Ai Parrish
mi-ai.parrish@asu.edu
Professor of Practice

Kirstin Pellizzaro
kpellizz@asu.edu
Doctoral student

Patricia Piburn
pattipiburn@asu.edu
Doctoral student

Gail Rhodes
gail.rhodes@asu.edu
Doctoral student

Kelly Roach
kellymroach@asu.edu
Communications consultant

Jose Romero
jose.m.romero@asu.edu
Freelance writer/editor

Richard Ruelas
rruelas@asu.edu
Reporter, The Arizona Republic/azcentral.com

Mark Scarp
mark.scarp@asu.edu
Communications manager, Arizona Commerce Authority

Jeff Schneider
jeffrey.schneider@asu.edu
Executive sports producer, 12 News, KPNX-TV

Celeste Sepessy
c.sepessy@gmail.com
Editor, Casual Astronaut marketing

Glen Stephens
glen.stephens@asu.edu
Broadcast and multimedia director, City of Mesa

Jason Stone
jason.t.stone@asu.edu
Radio news producer, Clear Channel Radio

Mike Sunnucks
msunnucks@bizjournals.com
Senior writer, Phoenix Business Journal

Brian Turner
brian.l.turner@asu.edu
Instructional technology coordinator, Maricopa County

Maureen West
maureen.west@asu.edu
Communications consultant

Ryan Woodcock
ryan.woodcock@asu.edu
Director of communications, Waste Management Phoenix Open