Associate Faculty

The adjunct faculty at the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication represents the best and brightest of the journalism community across the Phoenix metropolitan area, which is one of the largest media markets in the country. The part-time faculty includes current and former editors, reporters, designers, producers and public relations specialists from the region’s top newspapers, TV and radio stations, magazines, websites, PR firms and corporations.

Each year, one adjunct faculty member is recognized as the outstanding faculty associate of the year. Past winners include:

2018-2019 - Al Macias
2017-2018 - Maureen West
2015-2016 - Tom Fergus
2014-2015 - Greg Boeck
2013-2014 - Elvia Diaz
2012-2013 - Allysa Adams
2011-2012 - Gilbert Zermeño
2010-2011 - Tom Blodgett
2009-2010 - Richard Ruelas
2008-2009 - Jennifer Johnson and Andrea Decker
2007-2008 - Wilma Mathews
2006-2007 - Norm Ginsburg

The associate faculty are:

Margie Albert
President, Focus on Customer Success
mkalbert@asu.edu

Robert Anglen
Reporter for consumer investigations, The Arizona Republic
Robert.Anglen@asu.edu

Tyler Bassett
Digital content director, KTAR.com & ArizonaSports.com
Tyler.Bassett@asu.edu

Jay Bennett
Freelancer
jay.bennett@asu.edu

Greg Boeck
Former sports writer, USA Today
Gregory.Boeck@asu.edu

Hector Bosch
Editor, Future Tense
hbosch@asu.edu

Rian Bosse
Project manager, Reynolds National Center for Business Journalism
Rian.Bosse@asu.edu

Scott Bourque
Reporter & producer, KJZZ News
sdbourqu@asu.edu

Sonia Bovio
Cronkite doctoral student & former senior vice president, Brodeur public relations
Sonia.Bovio@asu.edu

Joseph Camporeale
Cronkite doctoral students & freelance photographer, USA Today
Joseph.Camporeale@asu.edu

Bradford Cesmat
Founder, CEO & host, Sports360
Bradford.Cesmat@asu.edu

Roy Dabner
Photojournalist, European Passport Agency
Roy.Dabner@asu.edu

Mark Dalton
Senior vice president, Arizona Cardinals Football Club
Mark.Dalton@asu.edu

Luige Del Puerto
Associate publisher and editor, Arizona News Service/Arizona Capitol Times
Luige.Del.Puerto@asu.edu

Kaci Demarest
Web content editor, ArizonaSports.com & KTAR News
Kaci.Demarest@asu.edu

Rebecca Dyer
Digital producer/copy editor, The Arizona Republic
Rebecca.Dyer@asu.edu

Isaac Easley
Content producer, Phoenix Suns
ieasley@asu.edu

Heather Eaton
Journalism teacher, Tolleson Union High School District
Heather.Eaton@asu.edu

Chuck Emmert
Video production supervisor, City of Phoenix
Charles.Emmert@asu.edu

Allison Forbes
Cronkite doctoral student; Sports ethics instructor
abforbes@asu.edu

Joseph Fortunato
Business consultant
Joseph.Fortunato@asu.edu

Lynn French
Instructional designer, College of Law at ASU
Lynn.French@asu.edu

Joseph Garcia
Director of public policy, Chicanos Por La Causa
Joseph.C.Garcia@asu.edu

John Genovese
Reporter, ABC15
John.Genovese@asu.edu

Laura Gomez
Reporter, Arizona Mirror
Laura.Gomez.1@asu.edu

David Gordon
Copy editor, USA Today
David.Gordon.1@asu.edu

Jordan Hamm
Multimedia reporter & producer, Sports360az.com
Jordan.Hamm@asu.edu

Christopher Harris
Project manager, Nitti Builders
Christopher.D.Harris.1@asu.edu

Rebecca Hasulak
Owner, Quotable PR & Content
Rebecca.Hasulak@asu.edu

Denise Hawken-Collins
Box operator and stage manager, Fox Sports Arizona
denisehc@asu.edu

Chelsey Heath
News SEO strategist, News Dashboard
cfheath@asu.edu

Kristin Hege
CEO & founder, Convey Communications
Kristin.Hege@asu.edu
William Hill
Former sports editor, MLB.com
William.J.Hill@asu.edu

Sean Holstege
Founder, CEO, WordSlinger LLC
Sean.Holstege@asu.edu

Amber Hutchins
Associate professor, Kennesaw State University
Amber.Hutchins@asu.edu

Weldon Johnson
Reporter, The Arizona Republic/azcentral.com
Weldon.B.Johnson@asu.edu

Michael Kiefer
Former reporter, The Arizona Republic/azcentral.com
Michael.Kiefer.1@asu.edu

Steve Kilar
Director of brand management and communications, ASU Morrison Institute for Public Policy
steve.kilar@asu.edu

Syleste Knudson
News anchor, Fox 10
Syleste.Knudson@asu.edu

Nicole Koester
Former TV news reporter & producer
Nicole.Koester@asu.edu

Carli Krueger
Graphic designer, Alliance Residential
Carli.Krueger@asu.edu

Kailey Latham
News producer, ABC15
Kailey.Latham@asu.edu

Christine Lavelle
Director of meeting content, Winsight LLC
Christine.Lavelle@asu.edu
Jane Lee
Copywriter, ASU Enterprise Partners
Jane.M.Lee@asu.edu

Carl Lemon
Freelance videographer
Carl.Lemon@asu.edu

Morgan Loew
Investigative reporter, CBS 5
Morgan.Loew@asu.edu

Ilana Lowery
Arizona regional director, Common Sense Media
Ilana.Lowery@asu.edu

Al Macias
News director, KJZZ Radio, Phoenix NPR affiliate
Al.Macias@asu.edu

Peter Madrid
Owner, MadridMedia
Peter.Madrid@asu.edu

Amanda Mahrle
Earned media specialist, EdPlus ASU
Tuesday.Mahrle@asu.edu

Ian McGibboney
Page editor, USA Today Network
Ian.McGibboney@asu.edu

William Mcknight
Producer, videographer, editor & owner at McKnight Creative Media
William.C.McKnight.1@asu.edu

Todd Merkow
Principal, Merkow Media
Todd.Merkow@asu.edu

Holliday Moore-Past
Reporter, KJZZ Morning Edition, Phoenix NPR affiliate
Holliday.Moore@asu.edu
Craig Morgan
Vice president for marketing, Tree of Joy
Craig.Morgan@asu.edu

Rodmanned Nikpour
Production coordinator, KUER, Utah NPR affiliate
Rodmanned.Nikpour@asu.edu

David Nobs
Managing director, LAVIDGE advertising & PR
David.Nobs@asu.edu

Edward Olsen
CEO, Line Drive Sports Marketing
Edward.Olsen@asu.edu

Lisa Olsen
Communication instructor, American Public University
Lisa.M.Olson.1@asu.edu

Christine Post
Senior director, creative partnerships & brand experiences, Hypergiant
Christine.Post@asu.edu

Jascelyn Quick
Founder, BNQ Digital Services
jkquick@asu.edu

Catherine Reagor
Senior journalist, The Arizona Republic/azcentral.com
Janette.Reagor@asu.edu

Gail Rhodes
Cronkite doctoral student
Gail.Rhodes@asu.edu

Kelly Roach
Communications instructor, American Public University
Kelly.Marie.Rogers@asu.edu

Richard Ruelas
Reporter, The Arizona Republic/azcentral.com
rruelas@asu.edu
Tresa Rusnac
Sports Reporter, CBS 5/3 TV
Tresa.Rusnac@asu.edu

Jeffrey Schneider
Executive producer, 12 News-KPNX-TV
Jeffrey.Schneider@asu.edu

Tiffany Sellwood
Chief strategy officer, MetricsEdge
Tiffany.Sellwood@asu.edu

Celeste Sepessy
Editor, News Co/Lab, ASU
csepessy@asu.edu

Jason Snavely
Host/producer, Breaking Par
Jason.Snavely@asu.edu

Nisha Sridharan
Cronkite doctoral student
nishas@asu.edu

Michael Sunnucks
Senior communications advisor, Rose + Moser + Allyn Public & Online Relations
Michael.Sunnucks@asu.edu

James Teeple
Former duty editor, Voice of America
James.Teeple@asu.edu

Brian Turner
Multimedia specialist, Maricopa County
Brian.L.Turner@asu.edu

Dominic Valente
Freelance photojournalist
Dominic.Valente@asu.edu

Kristina Vera-Phillips
Independent journalist
kvp@asu.edu
Jamie Warren
Multimedia journalist, ABC15
Jamie.Warren.1@asu.edu

Ryan Woodcock
Director of communications, Waste Management Phoenix Open
ryan.woodcock@asu.edu

Bob Young
Freelance writer, The Athletic
Robert.L.Young@asu.edu

Jamar Younger
Editor Associate, Cronkite School
Jamar.Younger@asu.edu