Associate Faculty

The adjunct faculty at the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication represents the best and brightest of the journalism community across the Phoenix metropolitan area, which is one of the largest media markets in the country. The part-time faculty includes current and former editors, reporters, designers, producers and public relations specialists from the region’s top newspapers, TV and radio stations, magazines, websites, PR firms and corporations.

Each year, one adjunct faculty member is recognized as the outstanding faculty associate of the year. Past winners include:

2013-2014 - Elvia Diaz
2012-2013 - Allysa Adams
2011-2012 - Gilbert Zermeño
2010-2011 - Tom Blodgett
2009-2010 - Richard Ruelas
2008-2009 - Jennifer Johnson and Andrea Decker
2007-2008 - Wilma Mathews
2006-2007 - Norm Ginsburg

The 2014 associate faculty are:

Jill Adair
jill.adair@asu.edu
Former news services editor, Independent Newspapers

Allysa Adams
allysa.adams@asu.edu
Freelance journalist

Robert Anglen
ranglen@asu.edu
Investigative reporter, The Arizona Republic

Matt Barcellos
matthew.barcellos@asu.edu
Producer/director, PHXTV, City of Phoenix

Tom Blodgett
thomas.blodgett@asu.edu
Assistant sports editor, azcentral sports

Michael Bluhm
michael.bluhm@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

Greg Boeck
gregboeck@yahoo.com
Former sports writer, USA Today

Sonia Bovio
sonia.bovio@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

Joe Camporeale
joseph.camporeale@asu.edu
Professional photographer

Lindsey Collom
lindsey.collom@asu.edu
Breaking news editor, The Arizona Republic

Dave Cornelius
david.cornelius@asu.edu
Managing partner, C4 Accel

Kyle Crafton
kyle.crafton@casualastronaut.com
CEO and co-founder, Casual Astronaut

Roy Dabner
rdsportpix@cox.net
Photographer, European Pressphoto Agency

John D’Anna
jdanna@asu.edu
Page 1 Editor, The Arizona Republic

Deanna Dent
dnndent@gmail.com
Multimedia journalist

Elvia Diaz
elvia.diaz@arizonarepublic.com
Editor, La Voz

Nancie Dodge
nancied1@earthlink.net
Media consultant

Heather Lovett Dunn
heather.dunn.1@asu.edu
Managing editor, 12 News, KPNX-TV

Becca Dyer
beccadyer@aol.com
Page 1 copy editor, The Arizona Republic

Chuck Emmert
cemmert@asu.edu
Station manager, Know99 Television

Tom Fergus
thomas.fergus@asu.edu
News videographer, FOX 10, KSAZ-TV

Eric Fischer
ericjayfischer823@yahoo.com
Head of global media, GoDaddy

Michelle Fitzhugh-Craig
michelle.craig@asu.edu
CEO/editor-in-chief, shades Magazine

Michelle Fortin
michellefortin@asu.edu
Freelance reporter and producer

Joseph Garcia
joseph.c.garcia@asu.edu
Director, ASU Morrison Institute Latino Public Policy Center

Christia L. Gibbons
christia301@live.com
Editor, InMaricopa; city editor, Arcadia News

Bill Goodykoontz
billgoody@gmail.com
Chief film critic, Gannett; film critic, The Arizona Republic

David Gordon
david.gordon@arizonarepublic.com
Copy editor, The Arizona Republic

Ronald J. Hansen
ronald.hansen@asu.edu
Reporter, The Arizona Republic

Stephen Harding
shardin1@asu.edu
Homepage editor, azcentral.com

Denise Hawken-Collins
denisehc@cox.net
Sports media professional

Ceasar Hernandez
ceasar.hernandez.1@asu.edu
Technical producer, CBS 5, KPHO-TV

Sean Holstege
sean.holstege@arizonarepublic.com
Senior reporter, The Arizona Republic

Amber Hutchins
amber.hutchins@asu.edu
Former PR professional

Michael Kiefer
michael.kiefer.1@asu.edu
Senior reporter, The Arizona Republic

Nicole Koester
nicolekoester@asu.edu
Former news reporter

John Leach
jleach@asu.edu
Managing partner, Digital Strategies

Maddie Liseblad
maddiel@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

Morgan Loew
morgan.loew@asu.edu
Investigative reporter, CBS 5, KPHO-TV

Peter Madrid
peter.madrid@asu.edu
Communications specialist, Cushman & Wakefield Arizona

Jim Manley
jim@manleyfilms.com
CEO, director, Manley Films

Robert McJannet
robert.mcjannet@asu.edu
Special projects editor, CBS 5, KPHO-TV

Kathryn McManus
kathryn.mcmanus@asu.edu
MarCom consultant

Greg Moore
gregibmoore@gmail.com
Editor, West Region, The Associated Press

Holliday Moore
holliday.moore@asu.edu
Reporter and assignment editor, KTAR News and CBS 5

Karla Navarrete
karla.navarrete@asu.edu
Freelance reporter

David Natharius, Ph.D.
davenat@asu.edu
Professor emeritus of communication and humanities, California State University, Fresno

Dawn Nici
nici.dawn@asu.edu
News anchor and social media coordinator, KFNN Money Radio

Chelsea O'Donnell
chelsealodonnell@gmail.com
Designer, Gannett Company

Robin J. Phillips
robin.phillips@asu.edu
Web content manager, City of Glendale

Theresa Poulson
theresa.poulson@gmail.com
Video journalist

Jessica Pucci
jepucci@asu.edu
Managing editor, DRAFT Magazine

Brian Rackham
brackham@asu.edu
Doctoral student, former television news director

Josh Rawitch
josh.rawitch@asu.edu
Senior vice president of communications, Arizona Diamondbacks

Catherine Reagor
catherine.reagor@arizonarepublic.com
Senior reporter, The Arizona Republic

Kelly Roach
kellymroach@asu.edu
Communications consultant

Jose M. Romero
Jose.m.romero@asu.edu
Freelance writer and editor

Miles Romney
miles.romney@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

Kristy Roschke
kristy.roschke@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

Richard Ruelas
rruelas@asu.edu
Reporter, The Arizona Republic

Anthony Ryan
from.anthonyryan@gmail.com
Head designer, instructor and social media evangelist, anthonyryanmedia

Mike Sauceda
mike.sauceda@asu.edu
Producer, Arizona Horizon

Mark Scarp
mark.scarp@asu.edu
Communications manager, Heard Museum

Dave Seibert
dseibert@asu.edu
Senior multimedia producer, The Arizona Republic

Celeste Sepessy
c.sepessy@gmail.com
Managing editor, Virgo Publishing

Maren Showkeir
mshowkei@asu.edu
Writer, editor and consultant

Ceeon Quiett Smith
cquietts@asu.edu
Former executive assistant of communications, cities of Detroit and New Orleans

Glen Stephens
glen.stephens@asu.edu
Station director, Mesa Channel 11

Mike Sunnucks
msunnucks@bizjournals.com
Writer, Phoenix Business Journal

Karen Werner
karen@kwinkmedia.com
Owner, Kwink Media

Gilbert Zermeño
gilbert.zermeno@asu.edu
Investigative producer/Photojournalist, CBS 5, KPHO-TV