Associate Faculty

The adjunct faculty at the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication represents the best and brightest of the journalism community across the Phoenix metropolitan area, which is one of the largest media markets in the country. The part-time faculty includes current and former editors, reporters, designers, producers and public relations specialists from the region’s top newspapers, TV and radio stations, magazines, websites, PR firms and corporations.

Each year, one adjunct faculty member is recognized as the outstanding faculty associate of the year. Past winners include:

2013-2014 - Elvia Diaz
2012-2013 - Allysa Adams
2011-2012 - Gilbert Zermeño
2010-2011 - Tom Blodgett
2009-2010 - Richard Ruelas
2008-2009 - Jennifer Johnson and Andrea Decker
2007-2008 - Wilma Mathews
2006-2007 - Norm Ginsburg

The associate faculty are:

Jill Adair
jill.adair@asu.edu
Former news services editor, Independent Newspapers

Allysa Adams
allysa.adams@asu.edu
Freelance journalist

Robert Anglen
ranglen@asu.edu
Investigative reporter, The Arizona Republic

Matt Barcellos
matthew.barcellos@asu.edu
Producer/director, PHXTV, city of Phoenix

Tom Blodgett
thomas.blodgett@asu.edu
Assistant sports editor, azcentral sports

Michael Bluhm
michael.bluhm@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

David J. Bodney
bodneyd@ballardspahr.com
Partner, Ballard Spahr LLP

Greg Boeck
gregboeck@yahoo.com
Former sports writer, USA Today

Sonia Bovio
sonia.bovio@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

Joe Camporeale
joseph.camporeale@asu.edu
Professional photographer

Jerry Cobb
jerome.cobb@asu.edu
Director of communications, Maricopa County Attorney's Office

Lindsey Collom
lindsey.collom@asu.edu
Breaking news editor, The Arizona Republic

Dave Cornelius
david.cornelius@asu.edu
Managing partner, C4 Accel

Roy Dabner
rdsportpix@cox.net
Photographer, European Pressphoto Agency

Deanna Dent
dnndent@gmail.com
Multimedia journalist

Nancie Dodge
nancied1@earthlink.net
Media consultant

Heather Lovett Dunn
heather.dunn.1@asu.edu
Managing editor, 12 News, KPNX-TV

Becca Dyer
beccadyer@aol.com
Page 1 copy editor, The Arizona Republic

Larry Edsall
ledsall@cox.net
Editorial director, ClassicCars.com; Phoenix Automotive Press Association

Chuck Emmert
cemmert@asu.edu
Station manager, Know99 Television

Tom Fergus
thomas.fergus@asu.edu
News videographer, FOX 10, KSAZ-TV

Michelle Fitzhugh-Craig
michelle.craig@asu.edu
CEO/editor-in-chief, shades Magazine

Joseph Garcia
joseph.c.garcia@asu.edu
Director, ASU Morrison Institute Latino Public Policy Center

Christia L. Gibbons
christia301@live.com
Editor, InMaricopa; city editor, Arcadia News

Thomas Gibbons
tggibbon@asu.edu
Editor, Talk of Arizona magazine

David Gordon
david.gordon@arizonarepublic.com
Copy editor, The Arizona Republic

Glenn Gullickson
glenn.gullickson@asu.edu
Former editor, Echo Magazine

Ronald J. Hansen
ronald.hansen@asu.edu
Reporter, The Arizona Republic

Stephen Harding
shardin1@asu.edu
Homepage editor, azcentral.com

Denise Hawken-Collins
denisehc@cox.net
Sports media professional

JJ Hensley
jj.hensley@arizonarepublic.com
Breaking news editor, The Arizona Republic

Tatiana Hensley
tatihensley@gmail.com
Former social media editor, The Arizona Republic, azcentral.com

Ceasar Hernandez
ceasar.hernandez.1@asu.edu
Technical producer, CBS 5, KPHO-TV

Shanna Hogan
shanna.hogan@asu.edu
Journalist and true crime author

Sean Holstege
sean.holstege@arizonarepublic.com
Senior reporter, The Arizona Republic

Amber Hutchins
amber.hutchins@asu.edu
Former PR professional

Kelly Vaughn Kramer
kellyakramer@gmail.com
Managing editor/books editor, Arizona Highways Magazine

Jennifer Johnson
jennifer.johnson.1@asu.edu
Senior adviser/communications director, U.S. Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick

Maddie Liseblad
maddiel@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

Christy Little
clittle@12news.com
Producer, 12 News, KPNX-TV

Alan Lobock
aml@mcetal.com
Co-founder SkyMall magazine and Worthworm

Morgan Loew
morgan.loew@asu.edu
Investigative reporter, CBS 5, KPHO-TV

Peter Madrid
peter.madrid@asu.edu
Communications specialist, Cushman & Wakefield Arizona

Joe Mathews
joe@zocalopublicsquare.org
California and innovation editor, Zocalo Public Square

Robert McJannet
robert.mcjannet@asu.edu
Special projects editor, CBS 5, KPHO-TV

Kathryn McManus
kathryn.mcmanus@asu.edu
MarCom consultant

Laurie Merrill
laurie.merrill@asu.edu
Reporter, The Arizona Republic, azcentral.com, 12 News, KPNX-TV

Holliday Moore
holliday.moore@asu.edu
Reporter and assignment editor, KTAR News and CBS 5

David Natharius, Ph.D.
davenat@asu.edu
Professor emeritus of communication and humanities, California State University, Fresno

Dawn Nici
nici.dawn@asu.edu
News anchor and social media coordinator, KFNN Money Radio

Chelsea O'Donnell
chelsealodonnell@gmail.com
Designer, Gannett Company

Theresa Poulson
theresa.poulson@gmail.com
Video journalist

Jessica Pucci
jepucci@asu.edu
Managing editor, DRAFT Magazine

Ian Punnett
ian.punnett@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

Brian Rackham
brackham@asu.edu
Doctoral student, former television news director

Catherine Reagor
catherine.reagor@arizonarepublic.com
Senior reporter, The Arizona Republic

Kelly Roach
kellymroach@asu.edu
Communications consultant

Kristy Roschke
kristy.roschke@asu.edu
Doctoral student, Cronkite School

Richard Ruelas
rruelas@asu.edu
Reporter, The Arizona Republic

Anthony Ryan
from.anthonyryan@gmail.com
Head designer, instructor and social media evangelist, anthonyryanmedia

Mike Sauceda
mike.sauceda@asu.edu
Producer, Arizona Horizon

Dave Seibert
dseibert@asu.edu
Senior multimedia producer, The Arizona Republic

Celeste Sepessy
c.sepessy@gmail.com
Managing editor, Virgo Publishing

Maren Showkeir
mshowkei@asu.edu
Writer, editor and consultant

Ceeon Quiett Smith
cquietts@asu.edu
Former executive assistant of communications, cities of Detroit and New Orleans

Glen Stephens
glen.stephens@asu.edu
Station director, Mesa Channel 11

Mike Sunnucks
msunnucks@bizjournals.com
Writer, Phoenix Business Journal

Karen Werner
karen@kwinkmedia.com
Owner, Kwink Media

Maureen West
maureen.west@asu.edu
Communication consultant, nonprofit freelance writer

Tanya Wheeless
tanyaw@asu.edu
President, TW Executive Leadership

Evan Wyloge
evan.wyloge@asu.edu
Senior reporter, Arizona Center for Investigative Reporting

Gilbert Zermeño
gilbert.zermeno@asu.edu
Investigative producer/Photojournalist, CBS 5, KPHO-TV